Back in 2013 we´ve got in contact with a band which gave us some tracks recorded by Mell Dettmer (known for her work with Sunn O))), Eyvind Kang, Asva and so on). We did listen to the tracks and we were overpowered by emotions, that only minimal drone music can wake. Hard to describe, something between giving you the creeps and the feeling you have when you drink a good espresso.

The band we are talking about is Tecumseh. They previously released albums via Important Records and Beta Lactam Ring Records (to name a few) and now we are giving Tecumseh a home in Europe.

Nearly two years later, the tracks were mastered by James Plotkin and we are very happy to announce the album called “Seven”. The sound of Tecumseh is diffident and impressive at once. Minimal input with maximum sum. E-bowed guitars and simmering bass strings in a perfect blend. Imagine a Chimera of Earth and Sunn O))) with an introverted approach, that makes the music sound very intimately.

The technically results by Mell Dettmers recording and James Plotkins mastering are worth the waiting. Listen for yourself:

The “Seven” CD comes in a 4 panel digisleeve on thick cardboard with matt finish limited to 200 copies.

You can preorder “Seven” in our Online Store.

Release date: 03.04.2015  (3+4=7)


Happy New Year, dear music friends!

2015 is already four days old. Time to tease you with some fine sounds from our forthcoming five releases.

We´ve uploaded a selection of tracks on our soundcloud page. All you need is to take time to listen to 48 minutes of drone, doom, spacerock, dark jazz, ambient and minimal metal by Caudal, Tecumseh, N + [BOLT], Zenjungle and Aidan Baker / N / Dirk Serries.

Listen, love and share…