MD 070 | LP | 11.10.2019



After releasing “Selv I Drømme Lyser Den Første Sne” øjeRum returns to Midira Records, with a new album, called 7 Sjæle.

“7 Sjæle” features seven tracks, splitted on two 20 minutes long sides. On side A you will find six short tracks focusing on different minimal themes and on side B a nearly 20 minutes long track takes time to evolve more minimal themes into a fragile soundwall of loops.
Even without all the typical sounds of a vinyl, you can also here the warm aura of the tracks by listening to the digital version. Nevertheless this record is made for vinyl listening.

We also wanted to focus on the typical collage artwork of øjeRum, so we divided the elements of the cover artwork into its origins, so that the sleeve comes as a die cut cover with a printed 12inch insert.

The album comes in an edition of 200 copies. 100 on transparent clear vinyl and 100 on golden vinyl. The album features a two sided inlay and a download code for the album and the full length video for “Syvende Sjæl”.

Side A: 01. Første Sjæl 02. Anden Sjæl 03. Tredje Sjæl 04. Fjerde Sjæl 05. Femte Sjæl 06. Sjette Sjæl

Side B: 01. Syvende Sjæl

All sounds and art by øjeRum
Mastering by Antonio Gallucci
LP / Limited to 200 copies
100 on transparent clear vinyl + 100 on golden vinyl
Two sided inlay / Download code