We are very happy to announce a very special co-release with thisquietarmy records in celebration of the 10th birthday of the debut album by thisquietarmy.

“Unconquered” was released 10 years ago and has put thisquietarmy‘s career on the map. After being re-released on vinyl back in 2011, we now celebrate another extended re-release on double CD.

First of all “Unconquered” got a completely new artwork by Eric Quach in connection with the tour book “Conqueror”, that got released by thisquietarmy in 2017 and which is available here. The album got re-mastered by thisquietarmy, giving the tracks some new sound aspects and dynamics. And to round up the package we added some very special tracks from 2008. Starting from “Dronewars”, which was already released digital and on vinyl, but we also included an extra CD featuring previously unreleased tracks and live recordings. One of those rarities is the epic 30 minutes instrumental track called “Into Dust / Out Of Dust”, inspired by Mazzy Star´s “Into Dust”. The whole package brings you an experience of 137 minutes of timeless ambient and drone music.

“Unconquered 2008-2018” comes as a 2CD, limited to 280 copies in a matt reverse printed digisleeve featuring photographies by Eric Quach, taken during his touring through the whole world.

Release Date: 14.09.2018
Preorder: starts 03.08.2018



CD 1
Immobilization 6:16
Battlefield Arkestrah (featuring Aidan Baker) 8:52
Warchitects 5:16
The Sun Destroyers 6:42
Death of a Sailor 5:35
The Great Escapist 6:23
Mercenary Flags 9:36
Empire 6:22
Dronewars (Bonus Track; previously released digital and on vinyl re-issue 2011) 15:03

CD 2 (previously unreleased)
Into Dust / Out of Dust 30:33
Mercenary Flags | Empire (Live) 19:06
Battlefield Arkestrah | Warchitects (Live) 14:53
The Great Escapist (Unplugged) 2:01

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.